agentsasebo.blogg.se

Ptlens vs lightroom 5
Ptlens vs lightroom 5







  1. #PTLENS VS LIGHTROOM 5 MANUAL#
  2. #PTLENS VS LIGHTROOM 5 FULL#
  3. #PTLENS VS LIGHTROOM 5 PRO#
  4. #PTLENS VS LIGHTROOM 5 SOFTWARE#
  5. #PTLENS VS LIGHTROOM 5 DOWNLOAD#

Ram errors that persist with all sticks are ususally memmory controller erros (on mainboard or CPU). If this is a RAM error, it is unlikely to be on all sticks.

  • If problem persists, remove all your ram and replace one stick at a time until the the problem comes back (tedious but you got to if you want this fixed).
  • If problem persists, make a note of the CMOS settings, clear and reset CMOS.
  • Open case and clear out all dust from everything with a hoover.
  • They can also be subtle so it could have already failed and damaged the board. When PSU's fail or start to fail, they can take out many system components in one go. However, if I suspect that a PSU is failing/underpowered/dodgy, it goes immediately with no questions asked. Victoria could be right but there are a lot of things to go wrong on a computer and in my experience RAM erros often manifest differently and PSU failures can cause system wide horror stories. I would not recommend stressing your computer too much as you could end up damaging your chip.

    #PTLENS VS LIGHTROOM 5 DOWNLOAD#

    Download a copy of RealTemp and see what your temps are like at idle, report back here with your CPU type and idle temps. Having a badly fitted/broken heatsink/heatsink fan will do this, first you will get thermal throttling and then if it gets totally out of order then it will shutdown. Yes LR is CPU intensive but its not especially video card intensive which can be very hungry when they get going. I suspect if the user was seeing PSU issues, it would bee seen elsewhere. Im not saying a total shutdowmn wont happen, its just that its a less common manifestation of ram erros. Its easy but tedious to check remove all ram and re run LR with each individual stick until the shutdown happens. power off scenarios are sometimes associated with ram errors but a BSOD is more likely or a message saying: 'the memmory at xxxxxx can not be 'read''. This wouldn't be the first place I would look. I agree that this is a 100% system/hardware problem with alphkamk's machine. I'd be thinking power supply and RAM as the first ports of call. LR pushes the hardware more than other programs, so it finds issues that don't show up elsewhere.

    #PTLENS VS LIGHTROOM 5 SOFTWARE#

    I'm just about to process a job, I'll try it with detail off until the last step and report backĮDIT: i7 920, 12gb ram, asus p6td deluxe, nvidia gtx275Ĭhanging workflow improved things slightly but lightroom is still the only piece of software I own (and the first for about 10 years) where I can watch the interface be drawn - like its written in java.Īlphakamk, if it's shutting down the whole system, it sounds like you have a hardware problem. I've now given up on lens corrections and have gone back to useing free transform or ptlens in photoshop. waiting 4 seconds to work on each pic feels like forever. My main issue is that I can still work much quicker than lightroom. So theres a small speed benefit for not having detail on - it makes lens corrections usable - just.

    #PTLENS VS LIGHTROOM 5 MANUAL#

    Manual lens correction tranform vertical: 2-3fp (5-6fps) Rotating a simple exposure grad: 5fps (7fps?)

    #PTLENS VS LIGHTROOM 5 FULL#

    Switch to a new pic takes time until the full res version loads: 7-8 seconds (4 seconds) Using LR4.3 full screen on a 27" monitor (2560x1440), with Detail etc switched on (DETAIL etc SWITCHED OFF) I've just created a preset that has only detail, lens correction, effects, and another that has my default settings but with those 3 switched off. I have been making the Lightroom window small so I would get some responsiveness. The biggest change I have seen has been turning off the Detail Section until all rest of my adjustments are complete. This machine runs Win 7 pro, but otherwise the two systems are very similarly configured.

    ptlens vs lightroom 5 ptlens vs lightroom 5

    If monitor profiles are involved in this, it's notable that this machine has two Eizo Flexscans connected, both hardware calibrated to monitor LUT with Eizo's EasyPix. Incidentally, I also have another system which has performed well all along, so I know it's possible. Not snap-of-the-fingers instantaneous like Photoshop, but workable. I've now recalibrated to matrix based profiles, and everything runs much smoother. I also use CEDP, so I looked, and sure enough, my monitor profiles were LUT based. Switching to matrix profiles cleared that up.

    #PTLENS VS LIGHTROOM 5 PRO#

    Then someone else reported that a full reformat seemed to fix it - until he added ColorEyes Display Pro and 16 bit LUT monitor profiles. He was on Mac, I'm on Windows (Vista 64). Of course I have no clue why that should be.

    ptlens vs lightroom 5

    That made me jump, because that's exactly what happened here too. Someone in that other thread reported 4.3 RC solving his slowness problems - only to have them return full force with the final 4.3 release.









    Ptlens vs lightroom 5